I love my friend

And I did not stop in so good way. I asked her if she knew what had happened in Tibet in the fifties.

Cai Li, like most Chinese, throws me at times it was more or less raised his voice against another local, better informed, which subversively company trumpeted in phrases like “the Taiwanese are not Chinese “or” Tibet is not a part of China. ” Whenever Cai Li evoked, I let run into a smiling sigh, not wanting me to return esbaudir political controversy of which would be difficult both because of his level of English because of my level Chinese, and would result in a conjugual nervousness, the result of mutual incomprehension.

But there, the opportunity was too good.

Cai Li discovered all this, seemed responsive to me because of his prior ignorance of the situation, and I had internet tool. So I took my best keyboard I started to connect to the search engines in English and have him point out that the words “free Tibet”, or even “Tibet 1950” was concluded invariably “impossible display the requested page. ” There is only through French sites that we have access to a few sites telling, another Chinese point of view, the events, the invasion of Tibet People’s Army, and the abuses that have découlées: massacres, looting and bombing.

Cai Li could not believe … And wished, after I’ve done it from my (meager) historical knowledge in the field, connect to sites in Chinese History, to be able to read what was said. She has made partial translation, and texts were neither factual nor analytical, but completely propagandists: according to “historians” Chinese Tibet belonged to China since I do not know what dynasty (and n ‘There was no reported sovereignty prior to the Chinese invasion), and if the army was sent (not to mention abuse or bombing), it was a “peace mission” to help Tibetans, and the editor welcome the economic contribution of pacifying the presence of the Chinese army, and moved thanks to the Tibetan people. I told him of course say that this was completely false. Since when

The Chinese have a serious tooth against the Japanese. The Chinese are a bit like the U.S., great kids: for them, there are good and bad. They do not support Japanese revisionism, and it is true that there is no bondable. The Japanese are always taken to the superior race in the Far East, and even now, they continue to prove it. The Germans have accepted the facts were, and still make amends for Nazism. Japanese, no. They never acknowledged what happened, continue to deny it, teach things completely wrong to younger generations, and behave now in mainland China as colonizers who took possession of the territory. In short, for the Chinese, the Japanese are the bad guys. The Chinese, by cons, through ignorance of the atrocities committed by their government, are the good guys.

Myself to when I was a columnist for the New North Tangier, I wrote a rod on the horror of the massacres in Nanjing, perpetrated by a Japanese army that had nothing to envy to the Nazis . In return, all Chinese who had heard of the article had thanked me with a sincerity and emotion worthy because of my support in reporting events heinous and unknown, including Chinese civilians had suffered terribly.

There is no scale of values ​​in ignominy. This is the most limited in the evaluation of repentance, and efforts, we may perhaps recognize the value. For Cai Li, as the quasitotalité Chinese, China is a paradise that should be taken as an example to all the world.

https://iworkinchina.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

