It’s hilarious the chinese way of life

All this, of course, is only exceptionally simplistic generalization. I met twelve stars French expatriates who spoke fluent Mandarin, as I met expatriates “fit” watching the Chinese high. What is quite funny is that there is a sort of constant squabble between Internet chinabloggers both categories. In both cases, there is a choice of life, and people do what they want. And in both cases, too, we must recognize that whatever the form of expatriation, in hard times, help each fellow is absolutely complete. As in France, the French had spit in the face when another needs a helping hand, both abroad, they stick together.

One of the candidates that we received working for expatriates in a ghetto. I know the existence of these ghettos (thus expatriates twelve stars call themselves, because there are guards at the entrance, and it is also difficult to enter without invitation in Fort Knox) , Like this, but has never been my choice of life, I have never attended or crossed. I know the ghetto Sanlitun, Beijing, Sanlitun is because the embassy district, and when you walk there, you see more white faces qu’ocres. This is what happened to Amélie Nothomb as a child. I would strongly advise you to read about the “sabotage love,” which tells this period of his life.

So obviously, when the kitten told me his job … I fell a little high. Expatriates who live there, if they have the means, they chew everything. They have everything at their disposal (but rents Pharaohs): they do not manage stewardship related to settlement of invoices, even mobile phone (not knowing, for the most part, not even how packages are set here), and are subcontracted to an office of the ghetto that manages it for them. The same office manages the regulations of all charges, provides day care for children, and a cleaning service sends daily housekeeping in the apartment … Would that to remake the beds, dishes, and laundry! This office acts as a travel agency if necessary, organizing the tourist travel card you want. Even within the enclosure, there is a restaurant mid-western half Chinese history to give a hint of the exotic, and there is a gym and a supermarket offering some imported products. In short, they are treated like children kings, sweetened with exotic amusement park.

It’s funny, but I am an expatriate in the same country, I say that we do not live the same experience. In my neighborhood, I am the only white. In my neighborhood, shopkeepers always stare at me so much, and none of them speak English.

Beyond these discussions, I have received other CVs, and there’s one that made me smile. In China, there are fifty different ethnic groups. Quasitotalité the population is Han, but it is often an element that applicants specify (I must say that this feature is specified on the ID card). Here we are not talking about ethnicity, but “nationalities”. And there’s a contender, which for me specify ethnicity, mentioned in his CV “folklore: han”. I found it folk.

Another candidate sent me your CV with a photo of her. I enclose a photo of the candidate in question. Be joining you this letter to you? Are hired not to work in an amusement park! Kids, these are kids …

And the best is another candidate, who, in his CV, wanted to emphasize the excellent level of English. And to prove it to me, she told me in a long paragraph, she played Snow White in a stage adaptation of the tale, as part of his studies in English, not hesitating to me detailing all the story of Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, as it is said to a child, to show me that she knew, as she played the role.

In closing, I leave you with a picture of a candidate, probably a former prime class, which by sending me his smile shot, did not hesitate to subtitle “surely, I’m the right man! “or” no doubt I’m the perfect man “. I let you appreciate yourself.

https://iworkinchina.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

