How I get trouble with an import export company in China

How I get trouble with an import export company in China

 

True story !

I get trouble with a company , look like an import export company … but in really …

 

Company Registration Number Shanghai: 310 114002123612
Tax-Number Shanghai: 55591593-3
Company Registration Number Beijing: 110 108012144323
Tax-Number Beijing: 69326130 – 9

http://ire.eciq.cn

A) All our products are registered with our import license (we can check it at www.biaoqian.gov.cn) or suppliers are

B) registered as exporter with an importer or agent in China Mainland. (we can check it at http://ire.eciq.cn/)

C) All transactions and banking can also check at http://asone.safesvc.gov.cn/asone/ or at last our products can also be checked

D) with the bar-code on the backside of the product (software)

E) our email accounts & website has been registered with our business license at local gov departments and our number is 沪ICP备 10200091号 (see our website, bottom of the page)

1hour after signed the contract i receive a invoice of 6000€ for register the product in China.

 

Did you already learn about this ?

 

This is an email of an australian guy who already workt with them ;

My experience with them is that they are a scam. They were quick to negotiate on pricing and volumes. Then they invited me to meet them in Shanghai which I did. They were very pushy trying to set up my hotel at astronomical prices and flights with Emirates at high prices. When I said I could achieve a 50% saving booking my own hotels and flights they were extremely annoyed (as no doubt they make commissions from each provider). I met them at their ‘office’ which later turned out just to be a serviced office. Nothing wrong with that I suppose. Only that they make out and show off by telling you they have 5 offices, drive expensive cars, travel first class etc etc. Anyway, we signed a contract and when I got back to Australia the games started. They wanted money for registration and licensing of the product (even though they told me they had the import licence). They also wanted money for label translations, storage, couriers,etc etc. Then they wanted document after document. I provided everything that they asked for, but they were never satisfied with the documents even after I had the Australian Trade Commission authenticate them, and, I also had the chinese embassy in Australia stamp them. This went on for months and they were never satisfied and then they sent me a bill for consultancy fees would you believe (even though they were the buyer). They had sent me sample documents from other companies they were supposedly importing from. I asked if I could call them for a reference and they told me strictly no as it would be a breach of privacy/confidentiality on the contracts they had. (I did later ring them all, and none of them had ever heard of C2C).

I had had enough of them by this stage.

Then I got a call from the trade commission in Beijing as I had written to them to check out the company. It took them a while to get back to me but they told me they could not find any information on C2C and that the tax registration numbers I gave them to check were not real. Too little too late. I lost about $5000 and feel lucky it was only this much. The trade commission then gave my details to another company that had approached them also from Australia. I met with the owner and he told me about his experience with them. It was exactly the same as mine only that he lost a lot more money with them. They play the game to keep you interested and slowly but surely they will ask you for money, and then ask you for more. If you ask questions they tell you they are going to cancel your contract and become extremely rude and treat you as though you are ignorant. Jessica Xia was the worst. She was particularly arrogant and rude. When I finally got a hold of Alex and asked him to refund my money, he was so rude and said it wasn’t his problem as he isnt the owner! Some CEO! They could not complete on the contract they signed with me.

Since posting my warning on LinkedIn, I have heard from quite a number of companies who have had the same experience as me, and from others like you who are considering the options. In my opinion they are scammers and my advice to you is to take caution when dealing with them. China is a big market and certainly worth some effort to try and get a foot hold. However, people like C2C use this to their advantage to attract people like us who want to get in there. You should also know that when I exposed them on LinkedIn, they then decided to target me and post fake information about me saying I was trying to blackmail them and that my company was fake etc etc. They created fake people/profiles to support their views. I think most people could see through their lies, but no doubt some will wonder about my side of things. You will note that the majority of people in their connections are other ‘c2c staff’. You will note that all the recommendations are form other ‘c2c staff’. Its all part of their game to give the impression that they are bigger than what they actually are. As for me, my company is very much real and I am an open book and can prove all that I have said should anyone wish to look.

import china

Photo source

 

Work in CHina

12 thoughts on “How I get trouble with an import export company in China

  1. We had exactly the same experience ! But I only spent money to send samples, nothing more.

    We stopped evything when they asked to place a reservation in the most expensive restaurant in Monte Carlo fo 6 people, to book the rooms for them , etc…

    I understood it was a little bit strange…We tried to find information about the company on internet, but the details about C2C Asia where different on each website….

    As I have a relative of mine who has a subsidary in Shanghai, he did an inquiery, together with the french and the italian ambassy (Alexander Agostini, whose name is Alessandro….is an Italian guy).
    You can imagine the result of this enquiry…

    Forget this fake company !!!!

    • Hi. I have this guy’s passport copy and actually his name is Alexander and not Alessandro, not to mention that he is Austrian and not Italian. For the past 9 years I do trading with them and had no complain until now. Knock knock on wood.

    • I think it is a grab story here, who would believe that. There are also other firms that have been sharing good reviews as well.

    • China CITIC Bank is China’s seventh-largest lender in terms of total assets and I’m banker at there. Every proposal that C2C Asia China Mainland Corp has been receiving goes through our department, because they are at CITIC Plaza Level 42, the bank I work with owns that place.

      That meeting that Mr. Adrien Bonaccorsi is talking about (E-Mail mp3a.bonaccorsi@gmail.com), I’ m aware of that. It is not the truth as well, their firm has only asked to confirm the reservation, not to book a hotel / or for having any cost involved for such meeting.

      Personally speaking, I also know Mr. Agostini personally and he is not Italian and his name is not Alessandro either, so that enquiry you did, Mr. Bonaccorsi, has been incorrect and incorrect information has been provided.

      Their website is http://www.c2c-shanghai.com and no other, but if you click on CONTACT US, you can see their contact details and office addresses, currently 2 offices in Beijing, 2 in Shanghai and 1 in Dubai.

      I think, before claiming that this firm would be “fake”, please do a little bit more than just a research without correct information, before blogging something you may think about the facts / not just imaginations.

      You are more than welcome to visit our bank in Shanghai anytime, but hold on: maybe if I ask you for that you may think I wanted you to book a flight ticket first, which is not correct either.

      This whole blog is fake, but C2C Asia China Mainland Corp is a firm we are working with since 2005, so what’s the point of believing a person that is afraid of making a reservation for a meeting.

    • Dear Olgiata,

      Many thanks for your valued comments on C2C.

      In your due diligence, has “any” legitimate company had a positive experience with them?

      I am concerned about the very negative experience that the Australian businessman had with them!

      We were considering making a trip to Shanghai to meet with them and negotiate a contract.

      Cheers

      • C2C Asia China Mainland is a legitimate business, I was just shipping 6102kg of candies to them, let me know if you would like me to upload or send the shipment document. They made an inquiry, paid and I shipped, that easy. And in fact I know Mr. Agostini his name is not Alessandro and he is not Italian.

  2. Hello. I actually worked with that firm on some shipment, so I’m not sure about such comments. I was recommended that firm, back in 2005, by the financial market authority and all went well. I think that everyone can just copy a text online and say something about any other company. I rather think that this review is fake. How can a company be in business since 2005, if it would be all not legitimate?

  3. I almost had the same problem with these guys but, thanks to this website, I could realise that C2C Asia was a fake company.

    They asked me several times for samples and invited me to visit them in China… They even sent me photos of Emirates airplanes
    Solution: I did not send any sample and before everything moved forward, just check in the internet to obtain information about possible frauds.

    I am sure they are still cheating people so keep this alive.

  4. This is just hilarious! I bet all this is in their buiz plan, we experienced the exact same thing a few years back. Funniest thing… They are (like all their employees, and bankers – how they possibly could get involved!?) commenting this today at a LinkedIn post I posted just a few days back;

    https://www.linkedin.com/nhome/updates?activity=5871329082658029569&goback=&trk=hb_ntf_MENTIONED_YOU_IN_A_COMMENT

    https://www.linkedin.com/nhome/updates?activity=5872659456449355776&goback=&trk=hb_ntf_COMMENTED_ON_YOUR_RICH_MEDIA_UPDATE

    Read and enjoy! You have to love how defensive they are 😉

  5. Hello, guys!
    We have the same story! Please do not work with this company. We are the producer of alcohol from the Czech Republic. And we have paid much more better. All of these people are thieves. Please advise how to claim this Alessandro Agostini and get back the money!!!!!

Leave a Reply

